Governance

OTS Bylaws

Bylaws of Organization for Tropical Studies, Inc. (View or download PDF)

Board of Directors

Member Directors

W. John Kress, Chair
Smithsonian Institution
KRESSJ@si.edu

Elizabeth Braker, Secretary
Occidental College
bbraker@oxy.edu

Susan Cordell, Chair of Science and Field Stations Committee
USFS
scordell01@fs.fed.us

Kyle Harms
Louisiana State University
kharms@lsu.edu

Andre Kessler
Cornell University
ak357@cornell.edu

Lena Struwe, Chair of Education Committee
Rutgers University
lena.struwe@rutgers.edu

Oscar Rocha
Kent State University
orocha@kent.edu

Sabrina Russo
University of Nebraska
srusso2@unl.edu

Chelsea Ward
Auburn University, Montgomery
cward3@aum.edu

Stakeholder Directors

Jim Prager, Treasurer and Chair of Finance Committee
jim.prager@tropicalstudies.org

Bryan Heidorn
University of Arizona
heidorn@email.arizona.edu

Iván Sandoval Hernández
Universidad Nacional
Ivan.Sandoval.Hernandez@una.cr

George Middendorf, Chair of Governance Committee
Howard University
gmiddendorf@howard.edu

Alvaro Umaña, Chair of Audit Committee
CATIE
alvaro.umana@gmail.com