Member Institutions

  • Home
  • Member Institutions

Member Institutions

(In alphabetical order)

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS
Dr. John (J.D.) Willson
University of Arkansas
Dept. of Biological Sciences
Science/Engineering 630
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Tel: (479) 575-2647
jwillson@uark.edu

AUBURN UNIVERSITY AT MONTGOMERY/AUBURN UNIVERSITY
Dr. Chelsea Ward
Auburn University at Montgomery
Department of Biology
310-P Goodwyn Hall
PO Box 244023
Montgomery, AL 36124-4023
Tel: (334) 244-3317/3826
cward3@aum.edu

Dr. Jason Bond
Director, Auburn University Museum of Natural History
Auburn University
101 Rouse Life Sciences
Auburn, AL  36849
Tel: (334) 844-8713
Fax: (334) 844-9234
jeb0037@auburn.edu

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA – BERKELEY
Dr. Whendee Silver
University of California
Div Eco Sci, Dept Env Sci Pol. Mgmt
319 Hilgard Hall, #3110
Berkeley, CA 94720-3110
Tel: (510) 643-3074
Fax: (510) 643-5098
wsilver@nature.berkeley.edu

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA – IRVINE
Dr. Jessica Pratt
University of California
Center Environmental Biology
Irvine, CA 92697-2525
Tel: (949) 824-6140
Fax: (949) 824-2181
jdpratt@uci.edu

Dr. Kailen Mooney
University of California
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Irvine, CA 92697
Tel: (949) 824-7852
Fax: (714) 824-2181
mooneyk@uci.edu

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA – LOS ANGELES
Dr. Lawren Sack
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Botany 118
Los Angeles, CA  90095-1606
Tel: (310) 825-6525
lawrensack@ucla.edu

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA – SANTA CRUZ
Dr. Gregory S. Gilbert
University of California, Santa Cruz
Environmental Studies Department
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: (831) 459-2634
ggilbert@ucsc.edu

Ingrid M. Parker
EEB-EMS
University of California – Santa Cruz
Social Sciences I
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: (831) 459-5017
parker@biology.ucsc.edu

UNIVERSITY OF CAPE TOWN, SOUTH AFRICA
Dr. Edmund February
University of Cape Town
Department of Botany
Private Bag, Rondebosch 7701
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: 27 21 650 3712
edmund.february@uct.ac.za

Dr. Jeremy J. Midgley
University of Cape Town
Department of Botany
P/B Rondebosch 7700
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: (021) 650-2445
Fax: (021) 650-4041
jeremy.midgley@uct.ac.za

UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO
Dr. Marcus Kronforst
University of Chicago
Department of Ecology and Evolution
1101 East 57th Street
Chicago, IL 60637-1573
Tel: (773) 702-5125
Fax: (773) 702-9740
mkronforst@uchicago.edu

Dr. J. Timothy Wootton
The University of Chicago
Zoology 401D
Ecology & Evolution Department
1101 E. 57th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel: (773) 702-2773
Fax: (773) 702-9740
twootton@uchicago.edu

UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO
Dr. Michael Breed
University of Colorado
EPO Biology, Campus Box 334
Boulder, CO 80309-0334
Tel: (303) 492-7687
Fax: (303) 492-8699
michael.breed@colorado.edu

Dr. Christy McCain
University of Colorado
Dept. of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
and CU Natural History Museum
Campus Box 265 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0265
Tel: (303) 735-1016
christy.mccain@colorado.edu

UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT
Dr. Carlos Garcia-Robledo
University of Connecticut
Assistant Professor
Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
75 N. Eagleville Rd., Unit 3043
Storrs, CT 06269-3043
Tel: (860) 486-4027
carlos.garcia-robledo@uconn.edu

Dr. Erin Kuprewicz
University of Connecticut
Assistant Research Professor
Dept. of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
75 N. Eagleville Road, Unit 3043
Storrs, CT 06269-3043
Tel: (860) 486-4322
erin.kuprewicz@uconn.edu

CORNELL UNIVERSITY
Dr. Alison Power
Cornell University
Dean of the Graduate School
350 Caldwell Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Tel: (607) 255-7374
Fax: (607) 255-5822
agp4@cornell.edu

Dr. André Kessler
Cornell University
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
445 Corson Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Tel: (607) 254-4219
Fax: (607) 255-8088
ak357@cornell.edu

UNIVERSIDAD DE COSTA RICA
Dr. Mahmood Sasa Marín
Universidad de Costa Rica
Escuela de Biología
& Instituto Clodomiro Picado
Contiguo a Plaza de Dulce Nombre de Coronado
San José, Costa Rica
Tel: (506) 2511 7888
msasamarin@gmail.com

Dr. R. Daniel Briceño Lobo
Universidad de Costa Rica
Escuela de Biología
Apdo. 11501-2060
San Pedro de Montes de Oca
Costa Rica
Tel: (506) 2511 5964
daniel.briceno@ucr.ac.cr

DUKE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Kathleen Pryer
Duke University
Dept of Biology
Box 90338
Durham, NC 27708-0338
Tel: (919) 660-7380
Fax: (919) 660-7293
kathleen.pryer@duke.edu

Dr. Jennifer J. Swenson
Duke University
Environmental Sciences and Policy
A207B LSRC
Box 90328
Durham, NC 27708-0328
Tel: (919) 558-0606
jennifer.swenson@duke.edu

UNIVERSIDAD ESTATAL A DISTANCIA

M.Sc. Héctor Brenes
Universidad Estatal a Distancia
Apartado 474-2050
San Pedro de Montes de Oca
San José, Costa Rica
Tel: (506) 2253-2121
Fax: (506) 2224-9216
hbrenes@uned.ac.cr

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA
Dr. Robert D. Holt
University of Florida
Department of Ecology
111 Bartram
P.O. Box 118525
Gainesville, FL 32611-8525
Tel: (352) 392-6917
Fax: (352) 392-3704
rdholt@zoo.ufl.edu

Dr. Jim Austin
University of Florida
Department of Wildlife Ecology and Conservation
110 Nevins-Ziegler Hall
P.O. Box 110430
Gainesville, FL 32611-0430
Tel: (352) 846-0646
austinj@ufl.edu

FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY
Dr. Steven Oberbauer
Florida International Univ.
Biological Sciences Department
11200 SW 8th St. OE-167
Miami, FL 33199
Tel: (305) 348-2580
Fax: (305) 348-1986
oberbaue@fiu.edu

GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY
Dr. Gustavo Hormiga
Department of Biological Sciences
The George Washington University
2023 G Street, NW
Washington, DC  20052
Tel: (202) 994-1095
hormiga@gwu.edu

Dr. John Lill
Department of Biological Sciences
The George Washington University
2023 G Street, NW
Washington, DC  20052
Tel: (202) 994-6989
lillj@gwu.edu

UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA
Dr. Catherine Pringle
University of Georgia
Odum School of Ecology
Room 308, Biological Sciences Bldg.
140 E. Green St.
Athens, GA 30602
Tel: (706) 542-2314
Fax: (706) 542-3344
cpringle@uga.edu

Dr. Dorset Trapnell
Department of Plant Biology
University of Georgia
2502 Miller Plant Sciences Building
Athens, GA 30602-2602
Tel: (706) 542-6506
Fax: (706) 542-4819
dorset@plantbio.uga.edu

HARVARD UNIVERSITY
Dr. Charles Davis
Harvard University
Herbaria
Department of Organismic & Evol. Biology
22 Divinity Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: (617) 496-0515
cdavis@oeb.harvard.edu

Dr. Paul Moorcroft
Harvard University
Dept. of Organismic & Evolutionary Biology
HUH, 22 Divintiy Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: (617) 496-6744
Fax: (617) 495-9484
pmoorcroft@oeb.harvard.edu

UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII AT HILO
Dr. Patrick Hart
University of Hawaii at Hilo
Biology Department
Sciences and Technology Bldg., Room 115
200 W. Kawili St.
Hilo, HI 96720-4091
Tel: (808) 932-7182
Fax: (808) 932-7295
pjhart@hawaii.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS
Dr. Jim Dalling
University of Illinois
Department of Plant Biology
265 Morrill Hall
505 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: (217) 244-8914
Fax: (217) 244-7246
dallingj@life.illinois.edu

Dr. Jeffrey D. Brawn
Univ Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences
W-503 Turner Hall MC-047
1102 Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: (217) 244-5937
Fax: (217) 244-2521
jbrawn@illinois.edu

INDIANA UNIVERSITY
Dr. Michael Wasserman
Indiana University
Department of Anthropology
Student Building 130
701 E. Kirkwood Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405-7100
Tel: (812) 855-7732
Fax: (812) 855-4358
mdwasser@indiana.edu

Dr. Leonie Moyle
Department of Biology
Jordan Hall 325C
1001 E. 3rd Street
Bloomington, IN 47405
Tel: (812) 856-7027
lmoyle@indiana.edu

INSTITUTO DE ECOLOGIA, A.C., XALAPA, MEXICO
Dr. Sergio Guevara
Instituto de Investigaciones Económicas
Biologia, Ecologia Lab, 22-764
MEXICO
Tel: 562-30100
sergio.guevara@inecol.mx

Miguel Equihua Zamora
Instituto de Ecología A.C.
Xalapa 91000, Veracurz
MEXICO
Tel: (228) 842-1800 x 1000 or 1001
miguel.equihua@inecol.mx

INSTITUTO TECNOLÓGICO DE COSTA RICA
M.Sc. Maritza Guerrero Barrantes
I.T.C.R.
Escuela de Biología
Apartado 159, 7050 Cartago
COSTA RICA, C.A.
Tel: (506) 2550-2285
Fax: (506) 2551-5348
mguerrero@itcr.ac.cr

JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY, QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA
Dr. Susan Laurance
James Cook University
ARC Future Fellow
Associate Professor, College of Science & Engineering
Centre for Tropical Biodiversity and Climate Change
Centre for Tropical Environmental and Sustainability Studies
E2.024, Sir Robert Norman Building
P.O. Box 6811
Cairns, QLD, 4870
Australia
Tel: + 61 7 423 21237
susan.laurance@jcu.edu.au

UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS
Dr. Robert Timm
University of Kansas
Natural History Museum & Biodiversity Research Center
Dyche Hall, 1345 Jayhawk Blvd.
Lawrence, KS 66045-7561
Tel: (785) 864-4180
Fax: (785) 864-5335
btimm@ku.edu

LOUISIANA STATE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Nathan Lord
Department of Entomology
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel: (225) 578-1634
nlord@lsu.edu

Dr. Kyle Harms
Louisiana State University
Dept. of Biological Sciences
202 Life Sciences Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Tel: (225) 578-7566
Fax: (225) 578-2597
kharms@lsu.edu

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND
Dr. Karen Lips
Department of Biology
University of Maryland
Room 1210 Biology-Psychology Building
College Park, MD 20742
Tel: (301) 405-5030
Fax: (301) 314-9358
klips@umd.edu

Dr. Daniel Gruner
University of Maryland
Department of Entomology
4112 Plant Sciences Building
College Park, MD 20742-4454
Tel: (301) 405-3957
dsgruner@umd.edu

UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI
Dr. Kenneth Feeley
University of Miami
Department of Biology
166 Cox Science Center
1301 Memorial Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Tel: (305) 284-4647
Fax: (305) 284-3039
kjfeeley@gmail.com

Dr. Carol Horvitz Nutt
University of Miami
Department of Biology
166 Cox Science Center
1301 Memorial Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Tel: (305) 807-6856
carolhorvitz@miami.edu

MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Catherine Lindell
Michigan State University
Department of Zoology
203 Natural Science
East Lansing, MI 48824-1115
Tel: (517) 353-9874
lindellc@msu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Lau
Michigan State University
Kellogg Biological Station
3700 E Gull Lake Dr
Hickory Corners, MI 49060
Tel: (269) 671-5117
jenlau@msu.edu

UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI – ST. LOUIS
Dr. Zuleyma Tang-Martinez
University Missouri-St. Louis
Department of Biology
R332 Research Building
One University Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63121-4400
Tel: (314) 516-6498
zuleyma@umsl.edu

Dr. Nathan Muchhala
Department of Biology
R428 Research Building
One University Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63121-4400
Tel: (314) 516-6672
muchhalan@umsl.edu

MUSEO NACIONAL DE COSTA RICA
Dra. Mariela Bermudez
Museo Nacional de Costa Rica
Depto. de Projección Museológica
Apdo. 749-1000
San José, COSTA RICA
Tel: (506) 2257-1433
Fax: (506) 2233-7427
marielab@racsa.co.cr

Dr. Joaquin Sanchez
Museo Nacional de Costa Rica
Depto. Historia Natural
Apdo. 749-1000 San José, COSTA RICA
Tel: (506) 2257-1433
Fax: (506) 2233-7427
holcus16@hotmail.com

UNIVERSIDAD NACIONAL
M.Sc. Iván Sandoval Hernández
Universidad Nacional – UNA
Académico y Coordinador Estación Biológica Río Macho
Escuela de Ciencias Biológicas
Universidad Nacional Costa Rica
isandov@una.ac.cr

M.Sc. Roberto Cordero
Universidad Nacional – UNA
Escuela de Ciencias Biológicas
Heredia, Costa Rica
ticolamb@gmail.com

UNIVERSIDAD NACIONAL DE LA AMAZONÍA PERUANA
Ing. M.Sc. Herman Collazos Saldaña
Universidad Nacional de la Amazonía Peruana
Pasaje Los Paujiles s/n
Nuevo San Lorenzo, San Juan Bautista,
Maynas, Perú
Tel: (51-065) 266303
rectorado@unapiquitos.edu.pe

Dr. Lorgio Verdi
UNAP
Ciencias Biológicas
Pebas 5ª cuadra
Iquitos, Perú
Tel: (51-065) 236121
fccbb@unapiquitos.edu.pe

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA
Dr. Thomas Powers
University of Nebraska
Plant Pathology
School of Natural Resources
406 Plant Science
Lincoln, NE 68583-0722
tpowers1@unl.edu

Dr. Sabrina Russo
University of Nebraska
School of Biological Sciences
208 Manter Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0118
Tel: (402) 472-8387
srusso2@unl.edu

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA
Dr. Paul Leslie
University of North Carolina
Department of Anthropology
301 Alumni Bldg.
Campus Box 3115
Chapel Hill, NC  27599-3115
Tel: (919) 843-8978
Fax: (919) 962-1613
pwleslie@unc.edu

Allen Hurlbert
University of North Carolina
Department of Biology
Coker Hall, 120 South Road
Campus Box 3280
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3280
Tel: (919) 843-9930
hurlbert@bio.unc.edu

OCCIDENTAL COLLEGE
Dr. Elizabeth Braker
Occidental College
Department of Biology
MLZ 203
1600 Campus Road
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Tel: (323) 259-2645
bbraker@oxy.edu

Dr. Shana Goffredi
Occidental College
Department of Biology
Bioscience 107
1600 Campus Road
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Tel: (323) 259-1470
sgoffredi@oxy.edu

UNIVERSITY OF PUERTO RICO
Dr. Alonso Ramírez
Department of Environmental Studies
Institute for Tropical Ecosystem Studies (ITES)
University of Puerto Rico at Río Piedras
P.O. Box 70377
San Juan, PR 00936-8377
Tel: (787) 764-0000 (ext. 2867)
Fax: (787) 772-1481
aramirez@ramirezlab.net

Dr. Miguel Acevedo
Department of Biology
University of Puerto Rico at Río Piedras
Office NCN-I-317
P.O. Box 23360
San Juan, PR 00936-3360
Tel: (787) 764-0000 (ext. 4625)
miguel.acevedo7@upr.edu

PURDUE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Ximena Bernal
Purdue University
Deparment of Biological Sciences
Lilly Hall G-347
915 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Tel: (765) 494-0127
xbernal@purdue.edu

Dr. Douglass F. Jacobs
Purdue University
Forestry and Natural Resources
PFEN Room 221F
715 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Office: (765) 494-3608
Fax: (765) 496-9461
djacobs@purdue.edu

RUTGERS UNIVERSITY
Dr. Lena Struwe
Rutgers University
Department of Ecology and Evolution
59 Dudley Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Tel: (848) 932-6343
lena.struwe@rutgers.edu

Dr. Benjamin Lintner
Department of Environmental Science
Rutgers University
250 Environmental and Natural Resource Building
14 College Farm Road
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
Tel: (732) 932-9800 ext. 6223
lintner@envsci.rutgers.edu

UNIVERSITY OF SAN ANTONIO ABAD, CUSCO, PERU

SMITHSONIAN INSTITUTION
Dr. David Roubik
S.T.R.I.
Apartado 2072
Balboa
PANAMA
Tel: (507) 212-8109
Fax: (507) 212-8148
RoubikD@si.edu

Dr. W. John Kress
Smithsonian Institution
Nat’l Museum Natural History
MRC-166/Botany
PO Box 37012
Washington, DC 20013-7012
Phone: (202) 633-0920, (202) 633-0939
Fax: (202) 786-2563
kressj@si.edu

ST. EDWARD’S UNIVERSITY
Dr. Peter Beck
St. Edward’s University
School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Doyle Hall 208
3001 S Congress Ave.
Austin, TX 78704
Tel: (512) 428-1249
peterab@stedwards.edu

Dr. Amy Concilio
St. Edward’s University
School of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Doyle Hall 208, Mailbox 940
3001 S Congress Ave.
Austin, TX 78704
Tel: (512) 637-1958
aconcili@stedwards.edu

STANFORD UNIVERSITY
Dr. Gretchen Daily
Department of Biology
Stanford University
371 Serra Mall
Stanford, California 94305
Tel: (650) 732-9452
gdaily@stanford.edu

STONY BROOK UNIVERSITY
Dr. Doug Futuyma
Stony Brook University
Department of Ecology & Evolution
670 Life Sciences Building
Stony Brook, NY 11794-5245
Tel: (631) 632-1411/(631) 632-8608
Douglas.Futuyma@stonybrook.edu

Dr. Patricia Wright
Stony Brook University
Department of Anthropology
N-547 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4364
Tel: (631) 632-7425
patchapplewright@gmail.com

TULANE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Jordan Karubian
Tulane University
Department of EEO Biology
400 Boggs Hall
New Orleans, LA 70118
Tel: (504) 865-5549
jk@tulane.edu

Dr. Sunshine Van Bael
Tulane University
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
364 Israel Building
6823 St. Charles Avenue, Suite 400 Boggs
New Orleans, LA 70118
Tel: (504) 862-8291
Fax: (504) 862-8706
svanbael@tulane.edu

USDA FOREST SERVICE RESEARCH
Dr. Susan Cordell
USDA Forest Service
Research and Development
Inst. Pacific Islands Forestry
23 E. Kawili Street
Hilo, HI 96720
Tel: (808) 933-8121 x17
scordell01@fs.fed.us

Dr. Shira Yoffe
USDA Forest Service
Senior Policy Advisor
Office of International Programs
1 Thomas Circle, NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005
Tel: (202) 644-4626
syoffe@fs.fed.us

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON
Dr. Martha Groom
University of Washington
Conservation Biology, Ecology
18115 Campus Way NE
Bothell, WA  98011-8246
Tel: (425) 352-5410
groom@u.washington.edu

Dr. Sharlene Santana
University of Washington
Associate Professor
Department of Biology
508 Kincaid Hall
Box 351800
Seattle, WA 98195-1800
Tel: (206) 221-6488
ssantana@uw.edu

WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY AT ST. LOUIS
Dr. Jonathan Myers
Washington University at St. Louis
McDonnell Hall 409
Campus Box 1137
One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130-4899
jamyers@wustl.edu

Dr. Scott Mangan
Washington University at St. Louis
Department of Biology
Campus Box 1137
McDonnell Hall 406
One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130-4899
Tel: (314) 935-3194
Fax: (314) 935-4432
smangan@wustl.edu

UNIVERSITY OF WITWATERSRAND
Dr. Kevin Balkwill
University of Witwatersrand
Head of School
School of Animal, Plant and Environmental Sciences
1 Jan Smuts Avenue
Braamfontein 2000
Johannesburg
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: 27 (11) 717 6403
kevin.balkwill@wits.ac.za

Dr. Marcus Byrne
University of Witwatersrand
Associate Professor
School of Animal, Plant and Environmental Sciences
B23, Biology Building
1 Jan Smuts Avenue
Braamfontein 2000
Johannesburg
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: 27 (11) 717 6491
marcus.byrne@wits.ac.za

AOD HONORARY DELEGATE (EMERITUS)
Dr. Jay Savage
Rana Dorado Enterprises, S.A.
PMB 304
3401 Adams Ave, Ste A
San Diego, CA 92116-2490
Tel: (619) 584-0406
Fax: (619) 280-3778
savy1@cox.net